Not now…I’m on break.

I’m going to take a break from blogging. I feel like things have gotten a little stale here. I just can’t seem to get thought to keyboard lately for a variety of reasons.

Rather than spend my evenings surfing the net and linking a bunch of crap in the interests of posting something, anything, and becoming just another of the million and one crap linker’s in the blogosphere, I’m going to put down the keyboard and put my feet up for a while, orient myself toward the sunset, sip a little fine bourbon while waiting for summer to make its presence felt, and reflect on what a lucky man I am to be alive as I am, where I am, when I am. There is really no rhyme or reason to it. Just random good luck, and I am grateful.

Hope to see you when break time is over.

9 responses to “Not now…I’m on break.

  1. Good idea.

    I’m of the mind that nobody should EVER “work” at blogging. Never, never, not ever. It’s like forcing yourself to take a drink when you don’t really want one. I cringe when I see bloggers apologizing for “no updates lately,” especially when they promise to make up the slack or give off these other little clues that they see it as an obligation.

    And when I see my traffic stats plummet downward on a nice day, it makes me smile. Good for them, they’re going out to get some sun and fresh air. A worthy example for me to emulate.

  2. Well, okay. But this does _not_ relieve you from your threat/promise to hold a summer party. We’re coming regardless–

  3. Hope you enjoy the time off! Will check in every so often. 🙂

  4. What? How Am I going to get you to ban me if you don’t write anything I can disagree with? Oh great, I guess I’ll have to go back to categorically disagreeing with Leslie.

    You can always watch the Hipster Olympics on your time off:

    v=mGLD1ZSAIGY&feature=youtube_gdata

    Enjoy your break.

    Hope to see you guys soon,

    Brian

  5. It didn’t work, let’s see if this works:

    Check out this video on YouTube:

    Sent from my iPhone

  6. Enjoy the time off.

  7. Pingback: House of Eratosthenes

Leave a Reply

