“You don’t know who you’re messing with”

oprah-gates-300a0118

Richard Fernandez at Belmont Club gets it just right:

2 responses to ““You don’t know who you’re messing with”

  1. It’s interesting. The liberals are mad at Obama because he isn’t doing all the things he promised in his campaign fast enough and the conservatives are mad because he IS trying to do all the things he promised. Racists all, no one seems to be able to say anything about him without mentioning he is black. He is just as white as he is black and no matter what color someone is, they should speak out when they see injustice. I hate to think of what I might say to a policeman that tried to arrest me for being in my own home, suspected of breaking and entering, especially if I were black.

  2. m. – I know what I would say. I would say “here’s my ID, I live here.” And I would say it right away, and the cop would have no choice but to turn around and leave, incident-free.

    You lose your claim to righteousness the moment you stop behaving rightly. That’s what happened to Gates, and like every 17 year old pot smoking skateboarder who yells slurs at cops when they get kicked out of a no trespassing area, he acted like the cop did something wrong. Ludicrous.

Leave a Reply

