WTF Rooster?!

So I go out to the chicken coop this morning and I find two piles of feathers in the corner and my bad-ass rooster basically doing his best impersonation of Foghorn Leghorn strutting around with the five remaining hens. I have to fetch the eggs with a heavy stick in my hand to keep him from jumping me but when there’s a fox or a weasel in the run overnight I don’t hear a peep and the next day he’s all “Hey, everything is cool” and thinks that maybe I won’t notice my egg production has just been reduced by 28.5714%!
YOU DON’T HAVE TENURE ROOSTER! In these times of woe and want I’m sure I can find a replacement who will bring a little more game.

Leave a Reply

